I don't just have brain farts... Some days my mind completely poops it's pants.  To prove this, let's review a few of the less-than-intillegent things I found myself doing this week... shall we?
  • This morning I drove all the way to work (about 40-some miles) without my purse.
  • Yesterday I became irritated because the harmony to a song got stuck in my head.  I was humming it all morning.  It took me until noon to figure out it was "Happy Birthday".
  • My employer has to manually fix my timecard because I forgot to "clock out" several times this week.
  • I set up an appointment to go in and get my oil changed on Wednesday.  I woke up early that morning and left the house early so that I could drop my car off and still get to work on time.  I got in the car and drove straight to work.  I didn't realize I had forgotten to go to the dealership until I was already up in my office.  I had to call in and reschedule my appointment.
  • It has taken me 4 days to do 5 loads of laundry because I keep forgetting about them.... and I am still not done.
These are just a few of the things off the top of my head.  Seriously folks... there is a reason this blog is called My Messy Head!




Leave a Reply.